Pathways Charter

Skip to main content
Curriculum » Curriculum Catalogs

Curriculum Catalogs

 
Student Educational Units (EUs) (see Board Policy 1.5 for full version)
 
Policy:
In order to support the mission of individualized education, each student at Pathways Charter School is given a student budget which may be used to support his or her educational plan. Together the members of the educational team design the student’s learning plan by making selections from available resources and materials such as curriculum, learning center and vendor classes, and field trips. This budget is comprised of “educational units” and no actual money or “things of value” are provided to students or families. These educational units are used to track how the resources are allocated and assure equity in access among students.
 
Procedure: 
The amount of the student budgets is set each year based on the overall school budget and funding from the state. The amount varies from year to year; it is not guaranteed to remain the same and may be reduced or increased within a given school year. The annual allotment is broken down into several distributions. The allotment schedule is planned according to the annual budget and cash flow, but distributions are typically made in August, October, and January.
 
Student budget EUs may be used to support the educational goals listed in the student’s educational plan, and it is the responsibility of the Independent Study Teacher to correctly and efficiently manage educational units to meet the educational needs of each student. The primary use of student funds is to acquire core curricula; the following are materials and services that can be funded using the student budget:
• Traditional curricula and learning materials from approved vendors
• Local support classes taught by Pathways staff members and approved VCIs
• Computer software and online curricula
• Field trips, workshops, or other special events authorized and coordinated by the school staff
 
All non-consumable materials purchased with student budget educational units are the property of Pathways Charter School and must be returned to the school when no longer being used by the student. 
Company Name Website Subject
Area
A Brighter Child www.abrighterchild.com Multi Subject
ABC School Supply www.abcschoolsupply.com Multi Subject
Academic Therapy/High Noon Books www.academictherapy.com Special Ed
Acorn Naturalist www.acornnaturalist.com Science
AIMS Educational Foundation www.aimsedu.org Science, Math
All About Spelling Press, Inc. www.allaboutlearningpress.com/all-about-spelling/ Lang Arts
American Legacy Publishing www.northmountainpublishing.com Soc Studies
APlus TutorSoft Inc. www.aplustutorsoft.com Misc
Arbor Scientific www.arborsci.com Misc
Athena's Advanced Academy www.athenasacademy.com Curriculum
Blackbird & Company LLC www.blackbirdandcompany.com Misc
Bluestocking Press www.bluestockingpress.com Multi Subject
Brave Writer LLC www.bravewriter.com Misc
Carolina Biological www.carolina.com Science
Carson-Dellosa Publishing www.carsondellosa.com Misc
CENGAGE/National Geographic www.cengage.com Misc
Chalk Dust Company www.chalkdust.com Math
Christopherus Homeschool Resources www.christopherushomeschool.org Misc
Classic Education, Inc. www.learningthroughhistory.com Soc Studies
Classical Academic Press www.classicalacademicpress.com/ Multi Subject
Classical Home Education www.ClassicalHomeEd.com Multi Subject
Cobblestone Publishing www.cobblestonepub.com Curriculum
Coordination Group Publishing Inc www.cgpstudy.com Curriculum
Copperfields -San Rafael www.copperfieldsbooks.com/sanrafael Misc
Copperfields-Napa www.copperfieldsbooks.com/napa Multi Subject
Copperfields-pick up only www.copperfields.net Multi Subject
Copperfields-ship order only www.copperfields.net Multi Subject
Core Knowledge Foundation www.coreknowledge.org Misc
Critical Thinking Co. www.criticalthinking.com Curriculum
Curriculum Associates www.curriculumassociates.com Curriculum
Davis Publications www.davis-art.com Curriculum
DELTA Education www.delta-education.com Multi Subject
Dick Blick www.dickblick.com Fine Arts
Discount School Supply www.earlychildhood.com Misc
DK Publishing/Penguin Group www.dk.com Math
Educators Publishing Service www.epsbooks.com Multi Subject
EMC Paradigm www.emcp.com Multi Subject
ETA hand2mind www.hand2mind.com Math
Evan-Moor www.evan-moor.com Multi Subject
Exploration Education www.ExplorationEducation.com Science
FCOE/California PASS Program/ Cyber High www.cyberhigh.org Multi Subject
Flinn Scientific www.flinnsci.com Science
Follett School Solutions, INC. www.follett.com Multi Subject
Gander Publishing www.ganderpublishing.com Special Ed
GEMS Lawrence Hall of Science www.lhsgems.org Science
GEMS-Lawrence Hall of Science www.lhsgems.org Science
Goodheart-Willcox Publisher www.goodheartwillcox.com Technology
Gravitas Publications, Inc. www.gravitaspublications.com Misc
Great Books Foundation www.greatbooks.org Multi Subject
Great Source Education Group www.greatsource.com Multi Subject
Greathall Productions-Jim Weiss www.greathall.com Lang Arts
Handwriting without tears www.lwtears.com Misc
Holt McDougal Little www.hmco.com Multi Subject
Holt Rinehart & Winston www.hrw.com Multi Subject
Home Science Tools www.hometrainingtools.com Misc
Homeschool Learning Network www.homeschoollearning.com Multi Subject
Houghton Mifflin/Harcourt www.hmco.com Multi Subject
Institute for Excellence in Writing,LLC www.excellenceinwriting.com Lang Arts
Key Curriculum Press www.keypress.com Lang Arts
Kids Discover Magazine www.kidsdiscover.com Multi Subject
KiwiCo, Inc. www.kiwico.com Misc
Lakeshore Learning www.lakeshorelearning.com Multi Subject
Learning Ally www.LearningAlly.org Misc
Learning Things www.learningstreams.com Multi Subject
Library Video Company www.libraryvideo.com Multi Subject
Little Passports, Inc. www.littlepassports.com Curriculum
Live-Education www.live-education.com Multi Subject
Logic of English, Inc. www.logicofenglish.com Curriculum
Map of the Month www.mapofthemonth.com Soc Studies
Marcy Cook Math www.marcycookmath.com Math
Math-U-See www.mathusee.com Math
McGraw-Hill Education www.glencoe.com Multi Subject
McRuffy Press www.mcruffy.com Multi Subject
Mecurius www.awsna.org Multi Subject
Memoria Press, Inc. www.charter.memoriapress.com Curriculum
Mindware www.mindware.com Misc
Montessori Services www.montessoriservices.com Misc
Moving Beyond the Page www.movingbeyondthepage.com Misc
Mystery Science Inc. www.mysteryscience.com/ Curriculum
Napa Valley College Bookstore www.nvc.cc.ca.us Multi Subject
NASCO www.nascofa.com Science
Oak Meadow www.oakmeadow.com Multi Subject
Online G3, Inc. www.onlineg3.com Misc
Outschool, Inc. www.outschool.com Misc
Pandia Press www.pandiapress.com Curriculum
Paper, Scissor, Stone www.waldorfsupplies.com Fine Arts
Pearson Education www.pearsoned.com Multi Subject
Perfection Learning www.perfectionlearning.com Multi Subject
Prestwick House www.prestwick.com Curriculum
Raddish www.RaddishKids.com Misc
Rainbow Resource www.rainbowresource.com Misc
Read Naturally www.readnaturally.com Lang Arts
Remedia Publications www.rempub.com Multi Subject
Resources for Reading www.abcstuff.com Misc
Riley Street www.rileystreet.com Fine Arts
Rosetta Stone www.rosettastone.com Lang Arts
Rudolf Steiner College Bookstore www.bookstore@steinercollege.edu Multi Subject
Santa Rosa J.C. Bookstore www.santarosa.edu Multi Subject
Saxon www.saxonpub.com Math
Scholastic www.scholastic.com Lang Arts
Scholastic Books-Teacher Store www.scholasticteacher.com Multi Subject
School Specialty Frey Scientific www.freyscientific.com/ Science
Science Kit/ Ward's Science www.sciencekit.com Science
Science Weekly www.studiesweekly.com/product/science/ Science
Silicon Valley High School Inc. www.svhs.co Curriculum
Sing n Learn www.singnlearn.com Lang Arts
Sing to Learn www.singtolearn.com/singtolearn/home.html Fine Arts
Singapore Math, Inc. www.singaporemath.com Multi Subject
Social Studies School Serv www.socialstudies.com Soc Studies
Solano College Bookstore www.solano.cc.ca.us Multi Subject
Steck Vaughn www.steck-vaughn.com Multi Subject
Stratton House-Homeschool Science www.homeschoolscience.com Science
Sunburst Technology/ Educational Resources www.educationalresources.com Misc
Supercharged Science www.SuperchargedScience.com Misc
Sycamore Tree www.sycamoretree.com Science
Tang Math LLC www.tangmath.com Math
TCI www.teachtci.com/ Misc
Teacher Created Resources www.teachercreated.com/ Multi Subject
Teachers Discovery www.teachersdiscovery.com Misc
Teachers Pay Teachers www.teacherspayteachers.com Curriculum
Teacher's Pet Publications www.tpet.com Multi Subject
Teaching Tape Technology www.teachingtape.com Misc
The Teaching Company www.teachco.com Curriculum
Timberdoodle www.timberdoodle.com Misc
Time4Learning www.time4learning.com Multi Subject
Time4Writing www.time4writing.com Multi Subject
TOPS Learning Systems www.topscience.org Science
TPRS Publishing, Inc. www.tprstorytelling.com Misc
Video Text Interactive www.videotext.com Multi Subject
Village Art Supply www.villageartsupply.com Fine Arts
Village Art Supply www.villageartsupply.com Fine Arts
Well Trained Mind Academy, Inc. www.wtmacademy.com Misc
Wieser Educational, Inc. www.wieser-ed.com Multi Subject
Wild About Books www.wildaboutbook.net Multi Subject
William H. Sadlier, Inc. www.sadlier.com Multi Subject
WriteAtHome www.writeathome.com Misc
Yuba College Bookstore www.yuba.bkstore.com Multi Subject
Zaner Bloser www.zanerbloser.com Misc